So

So, there goes another year. Is it just me or are the years whizzing by faster with each year? It seems like only yesterday when I could hardly wait to be old enough so I could do all the things I wasn’t allowed to do. Now it feels like being on board a runaway train…going downhill, at that!

The arrival of a New Year is the occasion of assessments and for New Year’s resolutions.

With a list in hand we promise ourselves to try and keep the promises we made last year, and the year before that, and…So many of them have gone to the wayside; To quit smoking, exercise more, lose weight, take up yoga, read the classics, learn another language, resolve the conflict in the middle east and so on.

Many years ago I came across this simple maxim. Reading it every New Year’s Eve, I ask myself, “Could there be a better New Year’s resolution?” Think about it.

In closing, I would like to thank all those who have already bought the limited portfolio on” The Way of the Cross” by Sir Frank Brangwyn and for their kind words they expressed upon receiving their copy.

2 Responses to “So”

  1. Joakim Gunnarsson Says:

    I hope that the work on the Fawcett book is going well.
    That one of the books I’m really looking forward to in 2010! 🙂

  2. auadpublishing Says:

    Thank you Joakim,It will defenitely happen. I’ll keep you posted on this blog.
    Take care.

    Manuel

Leave a Reply

