Robert Fawcett Book


I’m sure most of you must be wondering why it is taking so long for the Robert Fawcett book to finally be available. I can assure you it’s not because from being idle. Far from it to be honest.

This book is and has been a labor of love since it was set in motion. Just when I feel I’ve done as much as I can I’ll find one more thing to make it better. And once that’s done, I’ll find something else that I’d like to include in the book, and so it goes. When I first started a few years ago I had an idea for a book with 156 pages. Today I’m up to 182 plus a foldout.

It has always been my feeling, with all of my books that I should always strive to do justice to the artist’s work. I believe if you respect the artist’s work, you respect the individual too.

And I have always enjoyed, admired and respected Robert Fawcett, truly, the Illustrator’s illustrator.

So I hope you will all bear with me a little bit longer because I promise you will find it worth the long wait. As soon as I have a definite release date I will announce it on this blog, we are shooting for a late November release.

My gratitude goes to all of you who have been exceptionally patient.



4 Responses to “Robert Fawcett Book”

  1. James Goldsmith Says:

    My parents, Helen and Don Goldsmith, were good friends of Agnes and Bob in Ridgefield, CT for many years, even buying the house he built there. The studio picture in your introduction was taken in that house. When my Dad passed in September we found all the paperwork Bob had left with the house along with pictures, receipts, letters. We also have a framed drawing Bob did of Andres Segovia. We wouldn’t part with any of it but just wanted to let you know. Looking forward to the book!

  2. Stan Shaw Says:

    Is there a mailing list for info on the book?

  3. anwar Says:

    Dear sir,
    yes from a long distance land like India, where nobody knows about the great Fawett. Still with a great expection and fill with joy we waiting for the book and I believe as yousay “find it worth the long wait”

  4. steve Says:

    Take your time. This will be worth the wait. This will be such a valuable resource as Fawcett is one of the all time masters of illustration. Thank you for taking this project on. Perhaps we will one day see a Cornwell book as well.

Leave a Reply

